Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Facebook | Twitter | Home RSS

Walz gets ILA Lifetime Membership Award

October 30, 2012
Estherville Daily News

On Wednesday, Oct. 10, Carolyn Walz, former Estherville Public Library director of library services, was presented a Lifetime Membership Award from the Iowa Library Association.

This award is given to librarians who have retired and maintained a membership for 25 or more years in the Iowa Library Association. There were nine recipients this year and Carolyn retired with 37 years of membership. Lorraine Borowski, president of Iowa Library Association, presented Carolyn with the award at the annual Thursday evening banquet.

Carolyn said, "I was happy to have my husband John accompany me to Dubuque. It was also an honor to have Tena Hanson, director, and Lin Esteves, bilingual coordinator, already at the conference and be present for the evening event."



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web