Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Facebook | Twitter | Home RSS

Iowa Lakes Athletics Hall of Fame accepting nominations for 2014

August 16, 2013
Estherville News

The Iowa Lakes Community College Alumni and Friends Athletics Hall of Fame is accepting nominations for the class of 2014.

The deadline for nominations will be Oct. 1, 2013. Forms are available in the Athletic Department office at the Estherville campus or online at: Nominations may be completed and submitted at any time; they will then be forwarded to the Hall of Fame selection committee for annual consideration in the fall of each year.

The Hall of Fame is the highest athletic award given to any individual or team at Iowa Lakes. Recognition is based on achievements of Laker athletic alumni who performed outstanding on and off the "court" and continued on to a four-year college before embarking on their career.

The spring of 2013 was the inaugural induction ceremony. Last year's inductees were: Nick Bruning '02-'04 Baseball; Charleen Cruchelow '05-'06 Women's Golf; Bob Grems '72-'74 Men's Basketball; Nichole Hendricksen '04-'06 Volleyball; Jeff Kelly '82-'84 Football; Von McDade '86-'88 Men's Basketball; Allie Renberg '05-'07 Women's Basketball; Kent Schroeder '03-'05 Men's Golf; and Brent Shatto '83-'85 Football.

Full profiles for each inductee can also be found online at

"We are excited about the Hall of Fame and the chance to bring exceptional alumni back to our college for an annual spring banquet," said Athletic Director Troy Larson.

Iowa Lakes is looking for your help in anyway; if you know of any individual athlete or team from Iowa Lakes Community College or Estherville Junior College, it is encouraged that you fill out a nomination form.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web