Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Facebook | Twitter | Home RSS

Supervisors honor county personnel for years of service

January 20, 2016
Amber Hovey - Staff Writer ( , Estherville News

The Emmet County Board of Supervisors took time to present Years of Service awards for county employees at its regular meeting on Tuesday.

"This is our time, in a small way, to say thank you for your commitment and years of service," said chairman Tim Schumacher.

Earning years of service awards for 10 years are Tom Egeland, Alex Ewen, Alan Madden, Barb Nissen, Steven Schroeder; for 11 years are Anjanette Mcmahon and Deb Clague; for 15 years are Brenda Moore, Daniel Burton, Lonnie Hoien, Deborah Tietje; for 20 years is Dale Baruth, for 35 years is Beverly Juhl; and for 40 years is Richard Blinkmann.

Article Photos

In the county engineer's report, Walter Davis-Oeth presented the contract for rock and gravel crushing for the 2016-2017 year. The board approved the contract with Hagedorn Construction for about 75,000 tons for $167,000. Davis-Oeth also reported that there has been blowing snow and Secondary Roads was working to keep drifts pushed back.

In other business, the board approved quarterly reports, drainage assessments and the wage report for publication.

Supervisors will meet again at 9 a.m., Tuesday, Jan. 26, 2016.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web