homepage logo

Spirit Lake graduates 97

By Staff | May 21, 2008

Spirit Lake seniors Brittany Lehner and Samantha Hill sing one final song at the high school commencement Sunday afternoon. EDN photo by Samantha Heerdt

SPIRIT LAKE–“Every new beginning comes from some other beginning’s end,” a lyric from the song “Closing Time” by Semisonic, was Spirit Lake’s Senior Class motto.

A slide show of the graduates featuring baby pictures alongside senior pictures, as well as future plans for each graduate, was shown before the ceremony began.

Principal John Walz honored the three retiring faculty members, Richard Hildebrand, Pam Houser, and Kari Webb.

Senior class members Danielle Durbala, Kylie Sebert and Ben Golden gave speeches. They thanked their teachers for guidance provided through the years, and recalled memories.

The senior chorus members sang a lively version of “Come So Far,” arranged by Alan Billingsley.

The graduates marched across the stage as Walz read their names, and they received their diplomas from Beth Will, president of the board of education. Each graduate also received a white calla lily, the class flower.

The 97 graduates walked out of the auditorium to their class song, “Here’s to the Night,” by Eve6.

The Spirit Lake graduating seniors are Lacy May Avery, Mercedes Hope Bahr, Alicia Christine Bannister, Carissa Rose Battazzi, Kelsey Alexis Bauer, Mason Franklin Bergquist, Jordan Lee Birkland, Abbey Marie Braband, Kaisha Joleen Brown, Abbey Marie Bryan.

Kathleen Kelly Burke, Ryan Ralph Burton, Alyx James Campbell, Lauren Kay Chapman, Emily Ruth Christenson, William Reed Cochran-Bray, Cody Michael Davis, Amber Rae Dean, Landon Dean Dillingham, Abby Dienne Dinklage.

Christopher David Dreeszen, Derek Thomas Dreeszen, Danielle Marie Durbala, Kalie Danae Eckerson, Brad Edward Engel, Mikael Sheree Fisher, Austin Alexander Frank, Alyssa Marie Geinitz, Benjamin James Golden, Kyle Joe Hamlett.

Kathryn Ann Hansen, Christina Marie Hanson, April Diane Harbst, John Paul Harmelink, Dustin LeRoy Harris, Sarah Jane Heinrichs, Kaitlyn Janine Hill, Samantha Shea Hill, Larry Kendal Hoover, Kylie Keota Ingvall.

Andrew David Ingvalson, Curtis James Jackson, Paul Douglas Johnson, Phillip Wayne Johnson, Tory James Kaminska, Jennifer Marie Kirschbaum, Andrew Ryan Kondrath, Danie Marie Kramme, Brittany Lynn Lehner, John Ryan Leinbaugh.

Kaymie Jo Loerch, Jennifer Ann Lohse, Sara Jane Luchtel, Kayla Michelle Marvin, Scott Andrew Maudlin, Benjamin Stephan Mauritz, Nolan Kohrell Meyer, Myia Korin Meyers, Katie Lyn Michelson, Jacob Isaac Miller.

Taylor Alan Mills, Dillon Andrew Miner, Mallory Jill Mitchell, Brittney Lynn Moeller, Michael Kelly Morris, Barbara Lynn Morse, Lynn Marie Murphy, Joseph Russell Nellis, Amanda Nicole Niccum, Nicole Marie Nielsen.

Kelly Ann O’Neill, Daniel James Pearson, Sunny Days Peterson, Lisa Ann Pierce, Alexi Grey Scot Potter, Andrew Sidney Pringnitz, Jeremy Raymond Prochnow, Candice Jo Rolling, Jerad Donovan Rossow, Tawni Rae Sarvie.

Nicholas John Schultze, Kylie Jo Sebert, Elizabeth Marie Sedlacek, Daniel James Seemann, Nicole Lyn Seemann, Bobby Kenneth Simmonds, Jacob Paul Smith, Anna Catherine Talarico, Mellisa Sue Tege, Maricela Juarez Waldman.

Nicholas Michael Watts, Alex Alan Will, Grant Thomas Willard, Ayrton Jon Williams, Regina Anne Wilson, Shawna Rose Wilson, and Macy Alexandra Worth.