homepage logo

Iowa Lakes swears in board

By Staff | Oct 15, 2008

There wasn’t much changing of the guard as the Iowa Lakes Board of Trustees had four members sworn in Tuesday.

Again taking their seats were Jan Lund, Estherville; Bud Kyle, Milford; Pat Kibbie, Emmetsburg and Susan Zulk, Spencer. Lund and Kyle were re-elected while Zulk and Kibbie were elected for the first time after previously filling out interim appointments created by board vacancies.

The new board approved Jack Tatman as president, Jan Lund as vice president, Clark Marshall as board secretary, Bob L’Heureux as board treasurer and Scott Bauermeister as college attorney. Lund was also approved as Iowa Association of Community Colleges delegate and Lynn Kueck as alternate.

Other committee appointments included:

n Audit committee: Jim Miller, chair, Kueck and Zulk.

n Board awards, gifts and travel committee: Lund, chair, Kueck and Kyle.

n Building committee: Lund, chair, Kyle and Miller.

n Farm laboratory committee: Miller, chair, Kibbie and Kyle.

n Finance committee: Miller, chair, Zulk and Kibbie. Two student senate members also approved for that committee included Jeff Cartmill from the Estherville campus and Nichole Li from the Emmetsburg campus.

n Presidential evaluation committee: Tatman, chair, Lund and Miller.