homepage logo


Graettinger-Terril graduates 23

By Staff | May 17, 2011

Graettinger-Terril graduates did the traditional hat toss when the class was presented. Find more photos on Page 5 of today’s Daily News. EDN photo by Michael Tidemann

GRAETTINGER – If the saying about rain being good luck on your wedding day applies to graduations, then the future should be very bright for 23 Graettinger-Terril graduates who crossed the stage to receive their diplomas Saturday.

The rain backed off just in time for the processional by Garnet Voigt and welcome by Beau Craig. An entertainment interlude followed by the concert choir directed by Anne Sexe with Jennifer Heller as accompanist.

Ryan Schany and Kerri VanKleek offered some humorous Graettinger-Terril memories, and then there was the traditional senior slide show produced by Chelsea Naab and VanKleek.

A special unexpected moment came when Norris presented a clock to retiring teacher Jeanette Frambach.

Lindsay Flaharty and Zach Benedict offered the co-valedictorian address just before the presentation of the class and diplomas by Kyle Norris, Graettinger-Terril Board of Education president, and warm congratulations by Superintendent Randy Collins.

Graduates included Jeremiah Tyler Andrews, Jessica Marie Bartley, Zachariah Glenn Benedict, Tyler Jon Harris Bisenius, Cody Ronald Chapman, Beau Robert Craig, Brooke Gale Edwards, Lindsay Danae Flaharty, Brandon Merle Hampson, Zachary Duane Harris, Eric Lee Hatland, Nathan Richard Howard, Nathan Richard Kropf, Heath Eric Marchand, Matthew Lee Masters, Kady Lynn Mortenson, Chelsea Renee Naab, Jesse John Nissen, Ryan Marshall Schany, Kayla Marie Smith, Austin Lee Sparks, Kerri Lynn VanKleek and Haley Elizabeth VonEhwegen.