homepage logo


Estherville Lincoln Central High School National Honor Society

By Staff | Nov 29, 2013

Current ELC Nationaal Honor Society members The 2013-14 Estherville Lincoln Central National Honor Society inductees join the senior members who were inducted in 2012. Front from left are Kayla Evans, Tia Bernholtz, Kyle Marks, Becca Lair, Bailey Adolph, Brianna Enerson; middle row: Cole Budach, Alec Wycoff, Joseph Heinrichs, Madison Burns, Rachael Mueller, Tim Soper; back row: Kayla Jensen, Megan Jensen, Reese Vedder, Heather Natterstad and Rachel Bates. Photo by David Swartz

Thirteen Estherville Lincoln Central students joined the ranks of the school’s National Honor Society at a ceremony in the high school gym Tuesday.

Twelve of the 13 were present at the induction-seniors Bailey Adolph, Tia Bernholtz, Cole Budach, Madison Burns, Kayla Evans, Joseph Heinrichs, Rachael Mueller, Timothy Soper and Alec Wycoff along with juniors Kayla Jensen, Megan Jensen and Reese Vedder. Junior Samantha Rosinger is absent this week and will sign the National Honor Society register when she returns.

The 13 new inductees bring the total number for the Estherville/ELC chapter to 1,261 members.

Senior NHS members Rachel Bates, Brianna Enerson, Rebecca Lair, Kyle Marks and Heather Natterstad, who were inducted in 2012, conducted the 2013 ceremony.

Principal Frank Christenson concluded the ceremony.

“On behalf of the staff and administration here at ELC, I would like to congratulate all 19 students who now comprise our NHS Membership,” he said. “I would also like to congratulate their parents and family members for supporting them along the way and for attending today’s ceremony.”

Christenson went on to thank the entire ELC staff.

“And not just the high school staff we have with us today, but all of the staff that have been a part of these students’ educational success. We all know that these students are up here largely as a testament to you had work and dedication,” Christenson said. “I would especially like to thank those on the staff who are on the selection committee. The candidates this year were especially difficult to judge, and I know doing so is a time-consuming effort.”

Christenson also thanked Estherville Kiwanis for purchasing the pins that were awarded.