homepage logo


Elks present awards to community volunteers

By Staff | Mar 6, 2017

The Estherville Elks Club presented awards to a number of members of the community at a ceremony Saturday afternoon. Recipients were nominated by Elks members. They include Connor Moffit, Shane Hoffman and Cayden Moffit, Reed Jensen, honored for earning his Eagle Scout award, President’s Volunteer Service Award winners Al Wudel, Norma Beaver, Anne Vedder, Tom Inman, Mary Gray, Paulette Graff, Bob Graff, and Tom Eide. The 2016-17 Distinguished Citizen of the Year was Tom Inman. Special citations went to Cindy Bethune and Jacob Theesfeld.

Photo by Amy H. Peterson