homepage logo


Grussing elected to Armstrong Council

By Staff | Jun 29, 2017


ARMSTRONG – Armstrong residents went to the polls on Tuesday for a special election to fill a vacancy on the city council.

Unofficial results from the Emmet County Auditor show Dave Grussing defeated Dustin Tirevold 188-100.

Grusssing will fill the seat previously held by Clint Davis, who resigned in April.

Other current council members are Patty Thackery, Rhett Hiney, Dan Moore and Nathan Anderson.