homepage logo

Three Knights earn honors

By Staff | Apr 30, 2008

LIVERMORE — Three Graettinger/Terril golfers earned all-conference honors by virtue of their play at the Cornbelt Conference meet at the Spring Valley Golf Course on Monday.

The Knights’ Kass Schany earned first team honors and tied for fourth overall with an 88 on rounds of 41 and 47.

Jake Hoffman earned second-team all-conference with a 94 on two nine-hole rounds of 47.

James Tatman earned third team honors with a 97 on rounds of 48 and 49.

The Knights fourth counting score came from Cody Dyhrkopp, who carded a 100 on rounds of 49 and 51.

Non-counting scores were a 103 from Kyle Harding and a 116 from Zach Harris.

The Knights finished fifth overall with a 379.

Armstrong-Ringsted golfers finished 10th in the team standings with a 444.

The Mustangs were led by Dylan Looft with a 108 while Eric Bush shot a 109, Spencer Clausen a 112 and Spencer Taylor a 115.

Non-counting scores were a 121 by Ridge Christiansen and a 122 by Brent Bush.

Twin River Valley won the Cornbelt Conference with a 359 followed by Harris-Lake Park with a 269, Clay Central-Everly with a 370 and North Sentral Kossuth with a 372.

The 2008 all-conference teams are below:

First Team

Jacob Berte, TRV

Nate Brueggman, H-LP

Brandon Full, CCE

Tanner Holmes, CWL

Kass Schany, G/T

Clint Davis, NSK

Nick Larson, NSK

Second Team

Levi Trauger, TRV

Greg Sheeler, HLP

Jake Goodchild, WBM

Andrew Phelps, CCE

Daniel Anderson, CWL

Brian Olson, TRV

Jake Hoffman, G/T

Kyle Jacobson, HLP

Third Team

Drew Doocy, NSK

Trevor Peters, TRV

Alex Thorne, CCE

Bryce Williamson, R-A

Eddie Gerdes, CCE

Brandon Heninger, CWL

James Tatman, G/T

Levi Peters, TRV

Ryan Banwart, WBM

Casey Studer, WBM