homepage logo

2008 Cornbelt Conference

By Staff | Jul 25, 2008

The Woden-Crystal Lake-Titonka softball team when undefeated through the Cornbelt Conference this past season and the all-conference balloting reflects their success with four players earning first team all-conference selections.

Armstrong-Ringsted, which finished second and Graettinger/Terril which finished third, also had several players earn postseason honors.

A-R’s first team selections include junior pitcher Amy Leach, senior third baseman April Gunderson and senior outfielder Lisa Pelzer.

Named to the second team were senior Logan Evans at second base, Rosie Cheever as an outfielder, junior Morgan Grabinoski as a utility player and sophomore Brianne Gonzales at third base.

Senior first baseman Michele Iris and junior catcher Megan Sanders both received honorable mention.

Graettinger/Terril’s lone first team selection was junior Theresa Petersen as a utility player.

Sophomore third baseman Dakota Hovinga and sophomore outfielder Tasha Neilson were named to the second team while senior catcher Jennie Mart earned honorable mention.

Below is the complete all-conference list.

Cornbelt Conference

First Team


Stacy Schutjer, WCLT

Jayna Blome, NSK

Amy Leach, A-R


Jordan Vaske, NSK

Alyssa Schwartz, WCLT

First base

Courtney Haag, NSK

Second base

Melanie Hoffman, WCLT


Rebekkah Rolling, NSK

Third Base

April Gunderson, A-R


Lisa Pelzer, A-R

Megan Rolling, NSK

Brittney Bennett, TRV


Nicole Bannister, WCLT

Kari Zinnel, WBM

Kayla Hartman, WBM

Theresa Petersen, GT

Devon Schwartz, CWL

Cassie Atwood, TRV

Second Team

Michela Grimm, WBM

Laura Brugman, CCE

Cassidy Smith, RA

Missy Abrahamson, WBM

Brittany Banwart, TRV

Sam Thilges, WCLT

Logan Evans, A-R

Brianne Gonzales, A-R

Dakota Hovinga, GT

Rosie Cheever, AR

Tasha Neilson, GT

Courtney Laubenthal, WBM

Hannah Kofron, WCLT

Kelsie Mino, NSK

Morgan Grabinoski, AR

Lindsey Reese, HLP

Jenna Biedenfeld, CCE

Jenna Peters, HLP

Honorable Mention

Michele Iris, A-R

Megan Sanders, A-R

Jennie Mart, GT

Genna Valvick, NSK

Abby Ingalls, NSK