homepage logo

Disc golf winners named

By Staff | Aug 6, 2008

There were seven players in the pro division for the 2008 Golf Disc Tournament which was held Sunday, Aug. 3 as one of the Estherville Sweet Corn Days events. Par for the nine-hole course is 30 and the pros played two rounds. Each pro player paid a $25 registration fee which resulted in the following cash prizes; $125 first place to Dustin Theobuld of Fairmont, Minn., with a score of 47 for the 18 holes, and $50 second place to Hans Schroeder of Humboldt with a score of 51. The remaining five players and their scores were: Tristan Lucerne – 53, Dustin Reutzel – 56, Romeo Battazzi – 57, Charlie Schroeder – 59 and Josh Battazzi – 62.

The novice division had five entrants and they played nine holes as follows: Justin Peterson – 33, Tom Wittneben – 36, Jim Wittneben – 39, Troy Schettler – 40, and John Nicol – 55.

John Wittneben thanks all who played as well as the spectators who watched from the shade of several large trees.