homepage logo


G/T, A-R netters earn all-conference honors

By Staff | Nov 21, 2008

Graettinger/Terril’s Tasha Neilson earned second team all-conference honors for her play this season. EDN file photo

The Graettinger/Terril and Armstrong-Ringsted volleyball teams both had several players in the Cornbelt all-conference selections.

Three Knights and two Mustangs received honors.

From Graettinger/Terril, senior Theresa Petersen was named to the first team while junior Tasha Neilson made the second team and Malorie Girres received honorable mention.

Armstrong-Ringsted juniors Brianne Gonzales and Megan Sanders both were named to the second team.

North Sentral Kossuth had four players named to the first team and NSK coach Tamara Geitzenauer was named coach of the year.

Cornbelt Conference

First Team

Kelsey Albers, NSK, senior

Laura Brugman, CC-E, senior

Leah Elsbecker, H-LP, senior

Kayla Hartman, WB-M, senior

Kaley Imhoff, Ventura, senior

Theresa Petersen, G/T, senior

Rebekah Rolling, NSK, junior

Laura Rowe, H-LP, senior

Genna Valvick, NSK, sophomore

MiKayla Valvick, NSK, senior

Second Team

Kassie Atwood, TRV, senior

Renee Egan, CWL, junior

Amanda Frieden, WB-M, junior

Shayna Geitzenauer, NSK, senior

Brianne Gonzales, A-R, junior

Courtney Haag, NSK, senior

Amanda Knobloch, WB-M senior

Chelsea Mathews, Ventura, junior

Tasha Neilson, G/T, junior

Deni Peters, H-LP, junior

Jena Peters, H-LP, junior

Megan Sanders, A-R, junior

Megan Schuler, Ventura, senior

Jordan Stein, CC-E, senior

Danielle Widen, WCLT, senior

Area honorable mention: Malorie Girres, senior