homepage logo


G/T, A-R fall at sectionals

By Staff | May 14, 2010

BUFFALO CENTER – Both Graettinger/Terril and Armstrong-Ringsted boys golf teams failed to advance to district play as G/T finished fourth and A-R took eighth at sectionals on Friday.

Bishop Garrigan won the tournament with a score of 324.

They were followed by Harris-Lake Park with 363, North Sentral Kossuth 367, G/T 380, North Iowa 383, Clay Central Everly 397, Corwith Wesley Luverne 399, A-R 430 and Ruthven-Ayrshire 443.

“Bishop Garrigan has a great golf team,” said G/T coach Brent Dyhrkopp. “H-LP and NSK were able to get one more score in the 80s than we could. We struggled to put two good rounds together.”

G/T was led by Cody Dyhrkopp with an 87. The senior started well with a 42 on the front, but faltered down the back nine with a 45.

He was followed by Blaze Alesch with a 92, Ryan Schany 93 and Mitch Girres 108.

Non-counting scores came from Tanner Naig 109 and Zach Harris 111.

Armstrong-Ringsted was led by Dylan Looft with 101.

He was followed by David Leach with a 107, Keith Mathine 109 and Ethan Jensen 113.

Non-counting scores came from Clyve Jensen with a 134 and Jimmy Cronk 138.

Freshman Eric Krull from North Iowa was medalist with a round of 74.

Bryan Berte, Andrew Schlitz and Jordan Springer from Bishop Garrigan all qualified for districts with rounds of 78, 79 and 80, respectively.