homepage logo

Cornbelt Conference elite

By Staff | Mar 11, 2011

While neither the Armstrong-Ringsted or Graettinger-Terril girls’ basketball teams had much success in the win column, the two teams still featured talented players who earned postseason honors.

Both teams placed one player on the Cornbelt Second Team All-conference list.

From A-R, which finished 2-8 in league play, junior Harley Lindell was named to the second team. She finished with 4.2 points per game, while averaging 11.4 rebounds.

From G-T, which finished 1-9 in the conference, junior Hailley Nelson made the second team.

She averaged 4 point per game and was known for her defense. She averaged 2.6 steals per contest.

A-R sophomore Jasmine Clausen earned honorable mention honors. She averaged 6.1 points in conference play, tops for the Mustangs.

G-T junior Tiffany Harris also earned honorable mention. She led the Knights with 9.3 points per game in league play.

Below is the complete all-conference list.

Cornbelt Conference

All Conference Teams

First Team

Amber Goraczkowski, SR, North Sentral Kossuth

Sadie Forey, SR, Ruthven-Ayrshire

Emily Mathews, FR, Ventura

Paige Heesch, SR, Woden-Crystal Lake-Titonka

Anna Brandt, SR, Harris-Lake Park

Brooke Bennett, SR, Twin River Valley

Brandee McMahon, SR, Twin River Valley

Jessica Fehr, SR, West Bend-Mallard

Kelsey Gerhart, JR, North Sentral Kossuth

Sam Thilges, SR, Woden-Crystal Lake-Titonka

Second Team

Emily Jobst, SO, Clay Central-Everly

Genna Valvick, SR, North Sentral Kossuth

Kayla Banwart, SO, West Bend-Mallard

Sarah Berte, JR, Twin River Valley

Collete Haag, SO, North Sentral Kossuth

Amanda Heesch, SR, Woden-Crystal Lake-Titonka

Hannah Vavrik, SR, Ventura

Lydia Brandt, SO, Harris-Lake Park

Maggie Ludwig, JR, Corwith-Wesley-LuVerne

Harley Lindell, JR, Armstrong-Ringsted

Hailley Nelson, JR, Graettinger/Terril

Honorable Mention

Hannah Kofron, SR, Woden-Crystal Lake-Titonka

Tori Johnson, JR, North Sentral Kossuth

Taylor Fahnlander, SO, Clay Central-Everly

Cassy Humble, SR, Twin River Valley

Jasmine Clausen, SO, Armstrong-Ringsted

Tiffany Harris, JR, Graettinger/Terril

Coach of the Year

Matt Erpelding, Woden-Crystal Lake-Titonka