Hold the last note


The music department of Estherville Lincoln Central High School held its band and choir concert Tuesday evening in the high school gym. Along with playing music, choir director Steve Bradburn and band director Laura Giebler handed out music letters and senior awards to their student musicians.

Scott Whitacare was honored with Outstanding Soloist Award from Iowa Lakes Jazz band competition along with a $500 music scholarship, a Director's Award for choir and the Louis Armstrong award for band. Whitacre plans to attend Iowa Lakes Community College.

Allison Young earned the John Philip Sousa Award for band. Brendan Finley was aawared the Marching Band Spirit Award, Emma Ross the Naitonal School Color Guard Award, and Cole Danner the Quincy Jones Award.

Estherville Lincoln Central's varsity choir and concert band received superior ratings at large group contest Saturday.

Other awards include the Most Outstanding Underclassmen: Anthony Rivera, Junior, Grace Lutat, Sophomore, and Parker Duitsman, Freshman.

Inductions to the 2021 NCIBA Honor Band: Emily Bethune, Shelby Brosh, Grace Lutat, Maggie Domek and Allison Young.

Outstanding Jazz Soloist Awards: Shelby Brosh, Grace Lutat, Allison young, Grace Johnson, Lakeisha Smith, Scott Whitacre and Emma Ross.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here